> ## Content Index
> Fetch the complete content index at: https://ictcool.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover other available public pages before exploring further.

# Best Portable Nail Drill: COSLUS C20 Leads
- URL: https://ictcool.com/best-portable-nail-drill-home-haircuts/
- Published: 2026-09-07T07:23:00.000Z
- Updated: 2026-09-07T09:49:19.000Z
- Description: A spec-by-spec comparison of six cordless nail drills, from a 3.2 oz pen to a 45,000RPM handpiece with a 4000mAh battery. Which one suits your hands, and which one you can safely skip.
- Author: Saul Montgomery
- Tags: Grooming, Nail Care, Grooming Tools

The best portable nail drill for home haircuts is the COSLUS C20, a 3.2 oz cordless handpiece backed by a 2-year warranty and usable while charging. If you'd rather spend less and don't mind a cord, the corded MelodySusie PC120I arrives as a 65-piece set with a stated 0–20,000RPM range. Price positions in this group of six spread wide, and what the extra money buys is not more speed. It buys battery capacity, bit count and clamp design, in that order.

In this guide
1. [Best portable nail drill for home haircuts at a glance](#best-portable-nail-drill-for-home-haircuts-at-a-glance)
2. [What the tiers actually buy you here](#what-the-tiers-actually-buy-you-here)
3. [Why does the RPM number mislead so many buyers?](#why-does-the-rpm-number-mislead-so-many-buyers)
4. [1\. COSLUS C20 Cordless Nail Drill Electric File: Portable — Best overall](#1-coslus-c20-cordless-nail-drill-electric-file-portable-%E2%80%94-best-overall)
5. [2\. COSLUS C40 Electric Nail Drill Professional — Runner-up](#2-coslus-c40-electric-nail-drill-professional-%E2%80%94-runner-up)
6. [3\. MelodySusie USB Nail Drill PC120I for Gentle Nail Prep — Best budget pick](#3-melodysusie-usb-nail-drill-pc120i-for-gentle-nail-prep-%E2%80%94-best-budget-pick)
7. [How the shortlist was scored](#how-the-shortlist-was-scored)
8. [4\. SAVILAND Nail Drill Professional 40000RPM — Best for heavy use](#4-saviland-nail-drill-professional-40000rpm-%E2%80%94-best-for-heavy-use)
9. [5\. HELIVIVE Professional Electric Nail Drill 45000RPM — Best for beginners](#5-helivive-professional-electric-nail-drill-45000rpm-%E2%80%94-best-for-beginners)
10. [6\. beetles Electric Nail Drill Cordless — Best premium](#6-beetles-electric-nail-drill-cordless-%E2%80%94-best-premium)
11. [Can one tool handle nails and home haircuts?](#can-one-tool-handle-nails-and-home-haircuts)
12. [What the listings leave out](#what-the-listings-leave-out)
13. [The verdict](#the-verdict)
14. [FAQ](#faq)

## Best portable nail drill for home haircuts at a glance

| Pick                                                                                                                          | Stated top speed       | Weight        | Price                                                              |
| ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------- | ------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------ |
| **Best overall**[COSLUS C20 Cordless Nail Drill Electric File: Portable](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BKGHSD3R?tag=ictcool-20) | Adjustable, not stated | 3.2 oz        | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BKGHSD3R?tag=ictcool-20) |
| **Runner-up**[COSLUS C40 Electric Nail Drill Professional](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CKYJ63SG?tag=ictcool-20)               | Adjustable, not stated | 6.08 oz       | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CKYJ63SG?tag=ictcool-20) |
| **Best budget pick**[MelodySusie USB Nail Drill PC120I](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07Y9Y5JM4?tag=ictcool-20)                  | 20,000RPM claim        | 65-piece kit  | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07Y9Y5JM4?tag=ictcool-20) |
| **Best for heavy use**[SAVILAND Nail Drill Professional 40000RPM](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0G4MM5QVZ?tag=ictcool-20)        | 40,000RPM claim        | 4000mAh claim | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0G4MM5QVZ?tag=ictcool-20) |
| **Best for beginners**[HELIVIVE Professional Electric Nail Drill](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0FHV9D1ZM?tag=ictcool-20)        | 45,000RPM claim        | 1.08 lb       | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0FHV9D1ZM?tag=ictcool-20) |
| **Best premium**[beetles Electric Nail Drill Cordless](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CZPB46WZ?tag=ictcool-20)                   | 35 speed steps         | Size: Large   | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CZPB46WZ?tag=ictcool-20) |

## What the tiers actually buy you here

Six listings, three price tiers, and the gap between the cheapest and the dearest is not a gap in power. Two of the six publish no speed claim at all, and one of those two is the winner.

At the entry end sit the MelodySusie PC120I and the COSLUS C40\. Both are slim, both are cheap for this set, and both trade away the battery: the PC120I runs off USB, and the C40 is a 4.53 x 0.7 x 0.7 in pen. What you get instead is bulk accessories. The PC120I ships as a 65-piece set, the largest count in the group by a wide margin.

The middle tier is where the COSLUS C20 and the SAVILAND sit. Here you're paying for cordless operation and, in the C20's case, a 2-year warranty that no other pick in this set publishes. That single line item is the clearest thing money buys in this category.

The premium end covers the HELIVIVE and the beetles. The HELIVIVE claims a 4000mAh battery, 11 bits and 38 sanding bands. The beetles claims 35 adjustable speeds and a caliper bit clamp. Neither publishes a warranty, and the beetles publishes no weight or dimensions at all. Paying more here buys accessory volume and control granularity, not verified durability.

## Why does the RPM number mislead so many buyers?

Every guide to the best portable nail drill for home haircuts leads with revolutions per minute. It's the wrong opening move.

The figures in this set run from a stated 20,000RPM on the MelodySusie up to a claimed 45,000RPM on the HELIVIVE. That looks like a 2.25x difference in capability. It isn't, for three reasons.

1. **These are manufacturer claims, unloaded.** A number measured with no bit spinning against a nail is a number about the motor's free speed, not about how it behaves under pressure. None of these listings state torque.
2. **You will almost never use the top of the range.** Cuticle work and natural-nail buffing sit low on the dial. High speed matters for bulk acrylic removal, and that's a narrow slice of what a home user does.
3. **Speed without stability is worse, not better.** A handpiece that wobbles at 40,000RPM will heat the nail plate and skip. The clamp and the bearing matter more than the ceiling.

So what does decide it? Two things. **Handpiece mass**, because you're holding this thing at arm's length while your other hand stays still, and **bit retention**, because a bit that walks in the collet ruins the finish no matter how fast it turns.

That's why a 3.2 oz tool with no published RPM figure beats a 1.08 lb tool claiming 45,000RPM. The C20 weighs a third of the HELIVIVE. Over a twenty-minute session on ten nails, that difference is the whole experience.

## 1\. COSLUS C20 Cordless Nail Drill Electric File: Portable — Best overall

**At 3.2 oz with a published 2-year warranty, the C20 is the only pick here that's both featherweight and backed for the long haul.**

[![COSLUS C20 cordless nail drill in dark purple with bit set — the lightest handpiece in this comparison at 3.2 oz](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/51T8dD3F0PL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BKGHSD3R?tag=ictcool-20)

**Best for:** anyone who wants the lightest handpiece with a published warranty **Skip it if:** you need a high stated RPM figure on the box

Weight is where this one separates from the field. At 3.2 oz, the C20 is lighter than the C40 pen at 6.08 oz and roughly a fifth the mass of the HELIVIVE at 1.08 lb. Hold a tool steady over a fingernail for twenty minutes and that number stops being a spec and becomes a comfort question. The 6.22 x 3.27 x 1.57 in footprint is the packed kit, not the handpiece, so the whole thing tucks into a drawer.

The 2-year warranty is the only stated warranty in this group of six. COSLUS also says the C20 supports forward and reverse direction, which matters if you're left-handed, and claims it can be used while charging so a flat battery doesn't stop a session. The listing describes an overload protection mechanism on the motor. Treat that as the manufacturer's claim, not a measured result.

The honest trade-off is transparency on speed. COSLUS publishes "adjustable speeds" without a top figure, so you can't line it up against the SAVILAND's 40,000RPM claim. It also sells at a higher position than two picks that do publish numbers, and only one seller lists it.

**Pros:**

- Lightest handpiece here at 3.2 oz
- Only pick in this set with a published warranty, 2 years
- Forward and reverse direction for either hand
- Usable while charging, per the listing
- Compact 6.22 x 3.27 x 1.57 in kit footprint

**Cons:**

- No stated RPM figure to compare against rivals
- Bit count not published, unlike four other picks
- Priced above two picks that publish more specifications
- Only one seller lists it

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BKGHSD3R?tag=ictcool-20)

## 2\. COSLUS C40 Electric Nail Drill Professional — Runner-up

**A 4.53 x 0.7 x 0.7 in pen at the second-cheapest position, and the slimmest body in this comparison by a clear margin.**

[![COSLUS C40 pen-shaped electric nail drill with six bits — a 0.7 in barrel, the slimmest grip in this set](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/51hr6aGweVL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CKYJ63SG?tag=ictcool-20)

**Best for:** beginners who want a slim pen shape at a low price position **Skip it if:** you want a battery, since this is the corded pen

The 0.7 in barrel is the story. That's a pencil in your hand, and pencil grip is a grip most people already own. The C40 measures 4.53 x 0.7 x 0.7 in and weighs 6.08 oz, so it's heavier than the C20 but far more compact along two axes. If your hands are small or you've struggled to steer a chunky handpiece, this shape solves the problem the specification sheet can't describe.

COSLUS lists six bits in the kit, which covers polishing and removal of acrylic, gel and dip powder. The dial sits on the body itself, so speed changes happen with the thumb already holding the tool rather than with a second hand on a base unit. That's a genuine convenience on a self-manicure. The brand claims low noise and low heat, and it sells faster in this category than every pick here except the MelodySusie.

Where it loses to the winner: no warranty is published, and there's no stated top speed. It also has fewer bits than the MelodySusie, the HELIVIVE and the SAVILAND.

**Pros:**

- Slimmest body here, 0.7 in barrel
- Second-cheapest of the six
- On-body dial, no second hand needed
- Six bits cover acrylic, gel and dip
- Sells faster than four of the other five picks

**Cons:**

- No published warranty
- No stated RPM ceiling
- Heavier than the C20 at 6.08 oz
- Fewest published bits of the four kits that list a count

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CKYJ63SG?tag=ictcool-20)

## 3\. MelodySusie USB Nail Drill PC120I for Gentle Nail Prep — Best budget pick

**The cheapest of the six arrives as a 65-piece set with a stated 0–20,000RPM range, which is more accessory volume per dollar than anything else here.**

[![MelodySusie PC120I nail drill in gold with a 65-piece bit and band assortment — the largest accessory count in this set](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41UQzON8ErL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07Y9Y5JM4?tag=ictcool-20)

**Best for:** first-timers who want the largest bit haul for the least money **Skip it if:** you need cordless freedom away from a USB port

Sixty-five pieces. That's the number that makes this the entry pick worth taking seriously, because a nail drill with two bits is a nail drill you'll outgrow in a month. MelodySusie states a 0–20,000RPM range with forward and reverse, and specifies 3/32 in metal bits, which is the common shank size and means replacements are easy to source later.

It's also the one buyers choose most often in this set. The kit box measures 3.15 x 8.66 x 3.94 in, so it's a case rather than a pocket item, and the tool draws power over USB. That's the constraint you're accepting: no battery, so you need a port or a wall adapter within reach. For a fixed spot at a desk or vanity, that's a non-issue. For working on a sofa, it is.

MelodySusie describes smart heat dissipation for low heat, noise and vibration, all claims rather than tested figures. No warranty is published, and the tool's own weight isn't stated.

**Pros:**

- Cheapest of the six
- 65-piece set, the largest count here
- Stated 0–20,000RPM with forward and reverse
- Standard 3/32 in shank for easy replacements
- The one buyers choose most often in this set

**Cons:**

- Corded USB only, no battery
- No published warranty
- Handpiece weight not stated
- Lowest stated speed ceiling of the four picks that publish one

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07Y9Y5JM4?tag=ictcool-20)

## How the shortlist was scored

I weighted four criteria, in this order, and then checked every listing against them.

- **Handpiece mass, 35%.** The single biggest predictor of whether you finish all ten nails or stop at seven. Only three of the six publish a weight.
- **Bit retention and clamp type, 25%.** A rotating lock or a caliper clamp is a real design difference, not a marketing line.
- **Power independence, 25%.** Battery capacity where stated, or cord type where not.
- **Accessory count and warranty, 15%.** What's in the box, and whether the brand stands behind it.

Why those weights? Because mass and retention are the two variables you cannot fix after purchase. A thin bit selection can be topped up for pocket change. A tool that's too heavy to hold steady is a tool you replace.

Applying that, the COSLUS C20 wins on mass and warranty, the MelodySusie wins on accessory count and price position, and the SAVILAND wins on stated battery capacity paired with a high stated speed. The beetles ranks last not because it's a bad tool but because it publishes the least: no weight, no dimensions, no RPM figure, no warranty, and a size listed only as "Large."

## 4\. SAVILAND Nail Drill Professional 40000RPM — Best for heavy use

**A claimed 4000mAh battery paired with a stated 40,000RPM and 38 accessory pieces, aimed squarely at back-to-back acrylic sessions.**

[![SAVILAND nail drill in purple pearlescent finish with digital display and bit set — a claimed 40,000RPM with a hexagonal readout](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41hRTCqzguL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0G4MM5QVZ?tag=ictcool-20)

**Best for:** long back-to-back sessions on acrylic and dip **Skip it if:** you want published weight and dimension figures before buying

Bulk removal is where high speed earns its keep, and this is the pick built for it. SAVILAND states a 4000mAh battery delivering 7 to 8 hours of continuous high-intensity use, a 40,000RPM ceiling, and 30-second removal on acrylic. The kit is specified in detail: 6 metal bits, 1 ceramic corn bit, 5 polishing bits and 26 sanding bands, which is 38 pieces covering prep, removal and finish.

The hexagonal digital display is the practical touch. Reading your speed off a screen instead of guessing from a dial position matters when you're switching between a ceramic corn bit for removal and a polishing bit for the finish, because those two jobs want very different numbers. The listing dates this as a 2026 release, making it the newest design in this set.

The gap is disclosure. No weight, no dimensions. For a tool you hold for an hour, that's the figure I most want and can't get. It also sits at a mid price position while publishing less physical data than the cheaper COSLUS pen.

**Pros:**

- Claimed 4000mAh battery, 7 to 8 hours continuous use
- Stated 40,000RPM ceiling
- 38 accessory pieces including a ceramic corn bit
- Digital speed readout, not a blind dial
- Newest design here, listed as a 2026 release

**Cons:**

- No published weight or dimensions
- No stated warranty
- Battery and runtime figures are claims, not measured
- Only one seller lists it

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0G4MM5QVZ?tag=ictcool-20)

## 5\. HELIVIVE Professional Electric Nail Drill 45000RPM — Best for beginners

**A rotating locking system for bit changes plus 49 accessory pieces, which removes the two things that trip up new users.**

[![HELIVIVE pink cordless nail drill with 11 bits and sanding bands — a rotating lock replaces the fiddly collet](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41xiemNSlAL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0FHV9D1ZM?tag=ictcool-20)

**Best for:** people who hate wrestling with bit collets **Skip it if:** you want the lightest tool in your hand

Changing a bit is the first thing that goes wrong for a beginner. HELIVIVE addresses it with a rotating locking system rather than a twist collet, and the listing frames that as a simplification of bit swapping. Paired with 11 drill bits and 38 sanding bands, you get 49 pieces and a low barrier to trying each one. That's the second-largest accessory count in this comparison.

The stated numbers are the highest here: a claimed 45,000RPM from an aluminium alloy motor, a 4000mAh battery, a 3-hour full charge and 8 to 10 hours of runtime. Listed as a 2025 release. If a big number on the box gives you confidence, this is the pick that supplies it.

Then there's the weight. At 1.08 lb, this is the heaviest handpiece in the set by a long way, roughly five times the C20's 3.2 oz. That's a real cost on a long session, and it's why this sits fifth rather than first despite the strongest spec sheet. It's also the second-most expensive pick and the slowest seller in this set apart from the beetles.

**Pros:**

- Rotating lock simplifies bit changes
- 49 accessory pieces, 11 bits plus 38 bands
- Highest stated speed here, 45,000RPM claim
- Claimed 4000mAh battery, 3-hour charge
- Two sellers stock it, more than most picks here

**Cons:**

- Heaviest at 1.08 lb, five times the C20
- No published warranty
- Second-highest price position in this set
- Sells slowly compared with the four cheaper picks

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0FHV9D1ZM?tag=ictcool-20)

## 6\. beetles Electric Nail Drill Cordless — Best premium

**35 adjustable speeds and a caliper clamp instead of a collet, but it's also the most expensive pick here and the thinnest on published specifications.**

[![beetles rose gold cordless nail drill with five grinding heads — 35 speed steps and a caliper-style bit clamp](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41QNWmHeU7L._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CZPB46WZ?tag=ictcool-20)

**Best for:** shoppers who want 35 speed steps and a caliper bit clamp **Skip it if:** you compare tools on published specifications

Thirty-five speed steps is genuinely more granular than a three-position switch, and the caliper design is the interesting part. beetles says it fixes the sanding head to reduce vibration during use, which addresses the stability problem I flagged earlier. The kit includes five grinding heads: a 5-in-1 carbide bit, a cylinder cuticle bit, a tapered barrel cuticle bit and a mini head. Cordless, with over 3 hours of stated battery life.

The listing includes an operating note worth reading before you start: after changing a bit, slide the catch back to lock, or the drill won't run. Small thing, but it's the kind of detail that sends a working tool back as a dud.

Here's why it ranks last. It's the most expensive pick in this set, and it publishes no weight, no dimensions, no RPM figure and no warranty. Its only size entry reads "Large." Against a 3.2 oz winner with a 2-year warranty, that's a hard case to make. It's also the slowest seller of the six by a wide margin.

**Pros:**

- 35 adjustable speed steps, the finest control here
- Caliper clamp designed to reduce vibration
- Five grinding heads covering cuticle and carbide work
- Cordless with over 3 hours of stated battery life
- Three sellers stock it, the most in this set

**Cons:**

- Most expensive pick here with the fewest published specifications
- No weight, dimensions or RPM figure stated
- No published warranty
- Bit lock must be reset manually or the tool won't run
- Slowest seller of the six

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CZPB46WZ?tag=ictcool-20)

## Can one tool handle nails and home haircuts?

Short answer: no, and it's worth being straight about it. Searches for the best portable nail drill for home haircuts pull up nail drills because that's what the search engine matches on the word "portable," not because these tools cut hair.

Every product here lists under nail categories, and every stated use is nail work: acrylic, gel, dip powder, natural nails, cuticle prep, buffing. None of these six lists a hair-cutting attachment, a comb guide or a blade of any kind. If you're setting up to cut hair at home, that's a clipper purchase, and it's a separate one.

Where the two jobs do overlap is the mindset. A home grooming kit and a home nail kit both live or die on the same three things:

- **Battery independence**, so you're not tethered to a socket in a bathroom.
- **Weight in the hand**, since both jobs involve holding a tool at an awkward angle for several minutes.
- **Accessory availability**, because a proprietary attachment you can't replace makes the whole tool disposable.

Judge nail drills on those and you'll pick well. Just don't expect a nail drill to do a clipper's job, and don't let a listing's "all-in-one" phrasing suggest otherwise.

## What the listings leave out

Three of these six publish no weight. Four publish no warranty. That's the shape of this category, and it's worth naming before you buy.

**Torque is never stated.** Every listing that gives a number gives free speed. Torque, how hard the bit resists slowing when it meets resistance, is what actually removes gel. A high free speed with low torque bogs down the moment you press.

**Noise is described, never measured.** Four listings claim low noise. Not one gives a decibel figure, so you cannot compare them. Treat every one of those claims as equally unverified.

**Heat is the same story.** "Low heat" appears repeatedly. Nail-plate temperature depends on your bit, your pressure and your dwell time far more than on the motor, so this is a claim about design intent, not a guarantee about your fingers.

**Bit shank size appears once.** Only the MelodySusie specifies 3/32 in. That's the figure that determines whether you can buy replacement bits from any supplier or only from the brand, and five of six leave it out. If long-term running cost matters to you, that omission is worth an email to the seller before you commit.

## The verdict

Three tiers, three different right answers.

At the entry tier, the MelodySusie PC120I is the buy. It's the cheapest of the six, it arrives as a 65-piece set, it states 0–20,000RPM with forward and reverse, and it specifies the 3/32 in shank so replacement bits are easy to find. The cord is the price of admission. If your nail spot is a desk with a USB port, you're not giving anything up.

At the middle tier, the COSLUS C20 takes the overall win and it isn't close. A 3.2 oz handpiece is a third the mass of the heaviest pick here, and the 2-year warranty is the only published warranty in this comparison. Add usable-while-charging operation and reversible direction and you have the tool that best fits an hour of self-manicure. Its weakness is disclosure: no RPM figure, no bit count.

At the premium tier, take the SAVILAND over the beetles. Both cost more than the winner. Only one of them tells you what you're getting: a claimed 4000mAh battery, 7 to 8 hours of runtime, a 40,000RPM ceiling and 38 accessory pieces with a digital readout. The beetles offers 35 speed steps and a caliper clamp, and then publishes no weight, no dimensions and no warranty at the highest price position here.

The cutoff is simple. If you'll use it once a fortnight on your own nails, buy the C20\. If you'll use it weekly on several people, buy the SAVILAND.

## FAQ

### Is a portable nail drill worth it compared to a hand file?

A portable nail drill is worth it if you wear gel, dip or acrylic, because hand filing those coatings takes far longer and stresses the nail plate. For natural nails only, a file and buffer do the job. The MelodySusie PC120I ships with 65 pieces and states 0–20,000RPM, which covers prep and finish work a glass file can't reach.

### What speed do I actually need for the best portable nail drill for home haircuts?

The speed you actually need is far lower than the headline figures suggest. Stated ceilings here run from 20,000RPM up to a claimed 45,000RPM, but cuticle work and buffing sit at the bottom of any dial. High speed only matters for bulk acrylic removal. A stable, well-clamped bit at moderate speed beats a wobbly one at maximum every time.

### COSLUS C20 or MelodySusie PC120I: which should I pick?

Pick the COSLUS C20 if cordless matters and you want a warranty, since it weighs 3.2 oz and carries a 2-year warranty, the only one in this set. Pick the MelodySusie PC120I if you want maximum kit for minimum money: it's the cheapest here, arrives as a 65-piece set and states 3/32 in bits.

### Will the bits from one nail drill fit another?

Bits from one nail drill fit another when both use the same shank size, and 3/32 in is the standard in this category. Only the MelodySusie listing specifies it, so check with the seller before assuming cross-compatibility on the others. Buying a drill with a non-standard shank locks you into one brand's replacement bits for the tool's whole life.

### What's the most common mistake with a nail drill at home?

The most common mistake with a nail drill at home is pressing harder instead of changing the bit. Pressure generates heat at the nail plate and skips the surface. Let the bit and the speed do the work, keep the handpiece moving, and swap to a coarser bit when removal slows. Handpiece weight matters here too, since a heavy tool encourages leaning.

Start by deciding whether you'll ever use this away from a power outlet. That single answer splits this field cleanly: no means the MelodySusie PC120I and its 65-piece set, yes means the COSLUS C20 at 3.2 oz. The winner earns its place on the two numbers you can't change after purchase, weight and warranty coverage, and it's the only pick here that publishes both. Everything else in this comparison, bit counts and speed claims included, you can adjust later with a bag of sanding bands and a lighter touch.

*Last updated: September 14, 2026\. Product availability re-checked.*

*This page contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you.*